THE STYLEBOARD

So after the steps to prepare I wanted to collect all my ideas in one place. I looked for fabric, lighting, decorations, wall art and furniture I would like in our nursery. I found some awesome inspiration for frame that would grow with her by adding chalkboard paint to them and since I can’t paint I wanted to paint the inside of the frames and hang them that way. The ABCs art is also neat and won’t be too hard to do. I will get some stencils and trace the different letters on cardboard and cover the cardboard with quilt padding and fabric. Then since I wanted to go with Giraffes I found some more art that I liked and would like to use on the walls.

Now onto lighting I found some do it yourself ideas using spray paint and fabric I could make the purple lamp and the white giraffe lamp shown is around 300 dollars so I will be looking for cheap alternatives to that, but i like the idea of the modern lamp.

The furniture was pretty simple I need a crib (which I already have in a dark brown wood color), a rocking chair and a small table. I am right now having an issue getting a vintage looking table with nice curves for a decent price so I may just get a more simple table. I will need to get the rug but that one will cost 120 dollars and I’m not looking to spend that much so I found another DIY t-shirt rug post in a blog and will be cutting and gather spare fabric for that may take longer but I will have a nicer and more personalized version for much less in the long run.

So here is what I have put together gathering all my ideas for the room into a style board.

 

About amwilkinson

I am a college student at Full Sail University. Studying Graphic Design, This month our main project is to create a blog talking about something in the design industry. So here I am and I'm ready to chat!

Leave a Reply

